Happiness

8 Quotes for Every Girl Boss

Hey again friends!

For those of you who know me, you know that I am obsessed with the idea of constantly bettering myself and becoming the most boss babe I can be. This concept often takes a hold of me and motivates me to be as sassy and fierce as I possibly can, achieving anything I set my mind to.

I think we could all use a bit of that motivation. Sometimes, if I feel like I’m in a bit of a rut, I look to some girl boss inspiration from some of my favorite celebrities and influences. Quotes are a huge motivator to me. They’re 95% of my Instagram and Facebook captions, I write them in my notes and planners, and I frequently change the quote on my laptop background, (currently it reads “It always seems impossible until it’s done.”).

I gathered eight quotes to help pull you out of a negative state and back into your best boss babe mode.

“I don’t like to gamble, but if there’s one thing I’m willing to bet on, it’s myself.” – Beyonce

“Girls should never be afraid to be smart.” – Emma Watson

“Think like a queen. A queen is not afraid to fail. Failure is another stepping stone to greatness.” – Oprah

“I always thought it was more important to be funny or honest than to look a certain way.” – Emma Stone

“Do your thing and don’t care if they like it.” – Tina Fey

“If I were to go back and talk to my 15-year-old self, I think I would tell myself, ‘Don’t get caught up in what other people think of you. It’s what you think of you.'” – Zooey Deschanel

“Great people do things before they’re ready” – Amy Poehler

“Hard work is really the defining factor in success. It’s not having good grades. It’s not never making mistakes.” -Michelle Obama

Not only did I choose these quotes because of how they inspire me every day, but because of the women who said them. These are women that I look up to when I need to feel a little more bad-ass and like I can do anything I want, not in spite of being female, but because I am female.

Zooey Deschanel tells women that they can be feminine and hardcore, all tied into one. Amy Poehler and Tina Fey prove that in a man’s world, women can still conquer. Michelle Obama has arm goals for days inspires young women everywhere to educate themselves because they can do anything, in politics, and in life. Emma Watson is a real-life, feminist, bad-ass Hermione.

Being a girl boss means taking control of your life and being the type of woman that you strive to be. There is not one type of girl boss; we come in all shapes and sizes. If you decide that this is your year to embrace your fierce status, then I have three words for you.

Keep Slaying, Girl.

xoxo

Abby

Leave a comment